Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Printable Version +- The VG Resource (https://www.vg-resource.com) +-- Forum: The Resources (https://www.vg-resource.com/forum-109.html) +--- Forum: General Ripping (https://www.vg-resource.com/forum-145.html) +--- Thread: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts (/thread-29836.html) |
RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Sylk - 05-13-2017 (05-11-2017, 10:48 AM)Carpaccio Wrote: Uh, problem with the Telltale Importer. Any time I try to import anything (so far with "Wolf Among Us"), it gives me the error "Unable to convert mat() to type: Material". I cant testing it but looks like possible conflict with another script, using "mat" as global or function. Try to add the word "local", like this : Code: local mat = standardMaterial() RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Random Talking Bush - 05-13-2017 (05-12-2017, 08:01 PM)Sylk Wrote: Hi RTB, thanks for your job.Ah, thanks for your help! And it just so happens that I was also in the process of cleaning things up with the script, too, so I've added your changes to the newest revision. Code: Script has been optimized so that models will import significantly faster, thanks to Sylk! Hopefully I didn't accidentally break anything with the revision, but things seemed to work alright for the models I've tried. Either way, be sure to let me know if there's anything else I can improve! (05-13-2017, 12:04 AM)Sylk Wrote: I cant testing it but looks like possible conflict with another script, using "mat" as global or function.Would that fix it for you, Carpaccio? I've already (also) added that to the BFRES script, so if it works for you I'll go update my Telltale script with that change. If not, I'll try changing the "mat" referencing to a different name. RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Sylk - 05-13-2017 (05-13-2017, 04:07 AM)Random Talking Bush Wrote: Ah, thanks for your help! And it just so happens that I was also in the process of cleaning things up with the script, too, so I've added your changes to the newest revision. You're welcome. Not really matter but you forgot the "disableSceneRedraw()" between lines 194/195. Here's a lil function to limit range, for type byte nor other custom range. Code: fn range Lo Hi val=( to reduce this kind of code: Code: --Color Info-- to this shorter Code: --Color Info-- RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Random Talking Bush - 05-13-2017 (05-13-2017, 07:38 AM)Sylk Wrote: You're welcome.Whoops! I've added that in now, as well as the color code optimizations! https://mega.nz/#!q4QwyBKa!5dBeE0YtWCqLMrb2W4l9x9bqJlIeynIJ2h1q0l-nkZ0 (EDIT: Re-uploaded with a couple of minor fixes added.) RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Carpaccio - 05-13-2017 Yeah the change didn't seem to make a difference unfortunately. I don't really know why, it gives me the same error as before. RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Random Talking Bush - 05-13-2017 (05-13-2017, 02:53 PM)Carpaccio Wrote: Yeah the change didn't seem to make a difference unfortunately. I don't really know why, it gives me the same error as before.*scratches head* I just downloaded 3DS Max 2014 for myself and tested it, and everything imported just fine. Either way, try this script and let me know if that works. https://mega.nz/#!65gljDJb!5P0EizVzIxftMVU6X-zR0Gu3pg-cwyQEE7mV_oIZ2WY RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Carpaccio - 05-13-2017 This one works! Maybe I have some weird problem with my installation for max to cause problems with the other scripts... RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Random Talking Bush - 05-13-2017 (05-13-2017, 05:05 PM)Carpaccio Wrote: This one works! Maybe I have some weird problem with my installation for max to cause problems with the other scripts...Certainly is odd, to say the least. I'll continue using the alternative naming setup for that from now on, just in case. RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Sylk - 05-13-2017 (05-13-2017, 05:06 PM)Random Talking Bush Wrote:(05-13-2017, 05:05 PM)Carpaccio Wrote: This one works! Maybe I have some weird problem with my installation for max to cause problems with the other scripts...Certainly is odd, to say the least. I'll continue using the alternative naming setup for that from now on, just in case. That's why it's better to avoid too common names. Typically we use specific prefixes or long names like e.g. "bfMat" or "bfres_mat" to avoid potential conflicts. Also that's why it's important to use global variables/function only if it's absolutly necessary. The bad to its "mysterious" crappy script... A global function named "mat' is the worst thing a dev can do... (Although, the name of my function is not ideal either. Not as risky as "mat" but "vRange" or "rangeLimiter" would be safer for example. Don't release update just for that, just think for the next one). Anyway, about code improvment, we can optimize its size for sure but not prior (it's already lite), i'll check how we can boost speed again. RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Sylk - 05-13-2017 - So, about structure scope, none of globals in this script was justified, then i did it properly. The globals "f" an "p" was especialy risky! Now these mods prevents any conflicts from BFRES importer to other scripts (the reverse depends on the other scripts). To do this I moved the functions and globals inside the rollout block (between controls and controls event handlers) - Also I reduced the redundant "--UV info--" part into a shorter block. I left old part in comment. BFRES Script_R5_scope.zip (Size: 9.8 KB / Downloads: 236) PS: "range" function has been renamed too. RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Random Talking Bush - 05-14-2017 (05-13-2017, 11:31 PM)Sylk Wrote: - So, about structure scope, none of globals in this script was justified, then i did it properly. The globals "f" an "p" was especialy risky!Thanks again, I've applied that to the main script now. I also went and added the same kind of changes for the bone IDs / weight sections. https://mega.nz/#!q4QwyBKa!5dBeE0YtWCqLMrb2W4l9x9bqJlIeynIJ2h1q0l-nkZ0 RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Scorpionguy1993 - 05-14-2017 Tekken 4? RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Random Talking Bush - 05-14-2017 (05-14-2017, 03:55 PM)Scorpionguy1993 Wrote: Tekken 4? (09-10-2016, 10:52 AM)Random Talking Bush Wrote: (EDIT: Added a hotfix for my Telltale Games model-importer script now.) Code: Fixed up a rigging issue with certain importers. RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - Sylk - 05-16-2017 Radiobuttons are not clickable because the length of the labels covers them. This code fix it and relooks ui a bit: Code: rollout BFRESImporter "Wii U BFRES model importer" width:390 height:230 RE: Random Talking Bush's Model Importers and QuickBMS Scripts - John.Smith - 05-16-2017 Hi. I'm not sure if I understood correctly. You make 3ds max script for import 3d models from nier automata, right ? Are you working on importing animations also, or is it dreams ? It would be great to have this. |